1 people like it thumbs up
0 people dislike it thumbs up

Congratulations! You’ve finally gotten into Google+ after countless attempts! But what’s this: You receive a notification on your inbox saying your friend adds you to his circle. That’s so cool! But what’s this: there’s another notification that you’ve been added by that same friend, and another, and another, all with the same message.

Apparently, Google+’s servers that are responsible of tracking notifications ran out of disk space for around 80 minutes, thus causing the repeated send and resend of the same message.

The dudes on Google has apologized about the matter. In his Plus posting, Google’s social media head Vic Gundotra said, “We didn’t expect to hit these high thresholds so quickly, but we should have.” Yeah, they should have anticipated it, but mad props for owning up to their mistakes.

They need to step up and scale up its servers’ capacity quick. I’ve seen countless people on Facebook begging to get an invite to Google+, now considered a hot property (and I’m only talking about the invites).

Source: The Inquirer, via Engadget

 
 

Comments

 
[...] another, and another, all with the same message. Apparently, Google+’s servers that a… Read More » [...]
[...] friend, and another, andanother, all with the same message.Apparently, Google+’s servers that a…ReadMore » GadgetNews and Reviews – [...]
[...] friend, and another, andanother, all with the same message.Apparently, Google+’s servers that a…ReadMore » GadgetNews and Reviews – [...]

Gadget on Facebook

Sponsored Links

Twitter

Trending posts from gadgetcom on Twitter, updated daily!
  • Loading, Please Wait...